About Discover Tasmania Tours

What's around the corner?

Who knows what we may come across in any of the tours because Tasmania is full of surprises and intrigue. The ever-changing seasons and conditions will bring out changes in the colour of the scenery and the endemic wildlife and flowers will be out and about. Bring your camera and capture the moment. A picture is worth more than 1,000 words.

John Lovell

Meet John Lovell

Owner/Guide


John owns and operates this fabulous tour company and has lived and worked for more than 30 years in Tasmania. He is a keen national and international traveller and has visited various regions in the United Kingdom, USA, France, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam along with large tracts of mainland Australia. He is flexible with tour options and can put together a tailor-made package to suit you and your budget.

John's recommended accommodation guide


Launceston

Launceston Wildlife Retreat, Blackstone Heights https://www.launcestonwildliferetreat.com.au​

Best Western, Earl St.  http://www.bestwestern.com.au/launceston/hotels/best-western-plus-launceston

Balmoral on York, York St. http://www.balmoralonyork.com.au

Peppers Seaport Seaport Boulevard. http://www.peppers.com.au/seaport

Sebel, St John St. http://www.thesebel.com/tasmania/the-sebel-launceston

Silos Hotel, Lindsay St. https://www.peppers.com.au/silo

Hotel Charles, Charles St. https://www.mantra.com.au/tasmania/north-east/launceston/accommodation/mantra-charles-hotel

Cradle Mountain

Cradle Mountain Lodge http://www.cradlemountainlodge.com.au

Cradle Mountain Hotel http://www.cradlemountainhotel.com.au

Smithton

Tall Timbers http://www.talltimbershotel.com.au

Bicheno

Beachfront Bicheno http://www.beachfrontbicheno.com.au

St Helens​​​

Tidal Waters https://www.tidalwaters.com.au

Hobart

Henry Jones Art Hotel https://thehenryjones.com

Hobart Grand Chancellor https://www.grandchancellorhotels.com/hotel-grand-chancellor-hobart

Old Woolstore https://www.oldwoolstore.com.au

Strahan

Risby Cove http://risbycove.com.au

Strahan Village http://www.strahanvillage.com.au